House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dave Beans

Do You Have Any Work "perks"

The place I used to work full-time (I currently work P-T), I had flexi time, which I found to be a god send..What's are your best perks? - a lovely secretary perchance, a poncy car?

The place I used to work full-time (I currently work P-T), I had flexi time, which I found to be a god send..What's are your best perks? - a lovely secretary perchance, a poncy car?

Mostly my own boss, swing in when I like, work from home if I feel like it.

Saying that I work like a damn dog so not really feeling the benefit! :)

In the logistics industry the perks are often more rewarding than the pay, which tends to be very low.

I've heard of this - "Things that fall off the back of a lorry"?

I work as a contractor so my perks are up to me, but my client's office building has a great restaurant. Its help yourself and everything is free.

What as a P.A? :unsure:

I get to help myself to free biro's whenever mine runs out of ink!

I remember being told to grab a handful of decent freebie (bank?) pens etc

- coz very roughly, it takes £12 eg 'bank turnover' to produce £1 profit to buy the 'freebie' pen!

PS. A 'blow football' pro & 'hands on' glass blowers - could be described as having 'blow-jobs'!

(wonder what heading the job centre would assign them?)

Company car, expenses, work from home officially, loads of overtime and extra work if wanted, flexible hours, unlimited use of company phone, lots of computer related freebies, great colleagues, nice boss, extremely varied work. B)

My company provides....

Free coffee (top of the range poncey machine)

Free milk to go in the coffee

Free sugar to go in the coffee

A table football game

A pool table

A Wii

An evening with a free bar at a local pub every 3 months

And they don't seem to care what time you turn up or leave.