House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Vamoo

Can I Not Allow Viewings?

Hi everyone, my LL decided to investigate the possibility of selling the house I've been renting for 13 months now 9 (on a 12 month contract). Moving out right now would be a hassle for me and I would like to ask if the can force me to allow viewings even if I'm out of the country (or even if I'm still here). The tenancy agreement does say things like "the windows of the property must be cleaned inside and out at lea once a month" etc., so that would assume I'm not allowed to leave the property any longer than 30 days - I wouldn't be surprised if they didn't have the legal ground to demand that though. Basically, what's left for me to do? Tell them to give me the two months notice and look for buyers only after the property has been vacated? Thank you for your support

Hi everyone, my LL decided to investigate the possibility of selling the house I've been renting for 13 months now 9 (on a 12 month contract). Moving out right now would be a hassle for me and I would like to ask if the can force me to allow viewings even if I'm out of the country (or even if I'm still here). The tenancy agreement does say things like "the windows of the property must be cleaned inside and out at lea once a month" etc., so that would assume I'm not allowed to leave the property any longer than 30 days - I wouldn't be surprised if they didn't have the legal ground to demand that though. Basically, what's left for me to do? Tell them to give me the two months notice and look for buyers only after the property has been vacated? Thank you for your support