House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dubai

Is There A Doctor In The House?

I have a medical exam tomorrow, just after lunch (which I've been told I shouldn't have).... there's the usual blood and urine samples to take....

Does this mean I shouldn't have a beer tonight or doesn't it make any difference??:unsure:

I'm not a doctor but I was advised to drink nothing for a week before a liver function test. Apparently a few drinks can put the readings well off.

Thanks both.... it's just a medical for life insurance, and they're taking my weight, blood pressure, a blood sample and a urine sample.... as far as I know....:unsure:

Probably best not to drink then - I'm sure they'll run a tox screen and anything they find will push your premiums up.

Oh well, a bit late... I've just cracked a Boddies!! I said I drink on the mega application form, so it shouldn't come as a surprise!!

Oh well, a bit late... I've just cracked a Boddies!! I said I drink on the mega application form, so it shouldn't come as a surprise!!

There would be no trace of a couple of cans by morning anyway, not unless you have serious liver dysfunction.

There would be no trace of a couple of cans by morning anyway, not unless you have serious liver dysfunction.

Thanks BB.... I'll go easy tonight then!

Probably best not to drink then - I'm sure they'll run a tox screen and anything they find will push your premiums up.

According to my life insurance company, I'm a non smoking stamp collector drinking 10 units a week and taking regular exercise.

According to my pension company, I'm a chain smoking alcoholic alternating between smack and crack whilst driving my Vincent Black Shadow to extreme freeclimbing events...

According to my life insurance company, I'm a non smoking stamp collector drinking 10 units a week and taking regular exercise.