House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

K.O. Johnny

Theory Driving Test

Am going for my big boys motorbike licence (DAS) in a couple of weeks and I've got to sit the theory test first. I've been driving for 20 years in london and have advanced driver training, but I've still got to sit this bloody test. I don't want to fork out 20 quid on a book. Has anyone taken it, is it hard, what's it involve, any pointers, should I just brush up on my highway code.

Cheers everyone

They even publish all the answers so you can read every single one before you take the test.

Also:

http://www.google.co.uk/#hl=en&source=hp&q=dvla+theory+test+rapidshare&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&fp=62150ea750244273

Apparently you can even take it in multiple languages such as Urdu. I think its really hard to get it done in English alone, here in The Netherlands.

Am going for my big boys motorbike licence (DAS) in a couple of weeks and I've got to sit the theory test first. I've been driving for 20 years in london and have advanced driver training, but I've still got to sit this bloody test. I don't want to fork out 20 quid on a book. Has anyone taken it, is it hard, what's it involve, any pointers, should I just brush up on my highway code.

Cheers everyone

It is very easy. For the car licence anyway it is some multiple choice questions followed by a hazard perception test. Get this

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Driving-Test-Success-Tests-2009/dp/B001AI7DCY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=software&qid=1275153873&sr=8-1

practice a bit before hand, and if you can't pass, then you really really shouldn't be on the road.

It is very easy. For the car licence anyway it is some multiple choice questions followed by a hazard perception test. Get this

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Driving-Test-Success-Tests-2009/dp/B001AI7DCY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=software&qid=1275153873&sr=8-1