House Price Crash Forum
mrjake

Advice On A Second Viewing

Hi,

I'm new to the house buying market and have my eye on a property. We did a first viewing and really like it, so thinking of a second viewing.

We have a mortgage in principle on the way

I'm guessing that the norm is to make an offer after the second viewing. Would it be normal to do 3rd or 4th viewings?

My question is, what questions should I have ready for my second viewing, and what should I look out for in the house? How long would you spend looking around the house on a second viewing?

And any other help/advice/tips would be appreciated!

thanks!!

Hi,

I'm new to the house buying market and have my eye on a property. We did a first viewing and really like it, so thinking of a second viewing.

We have a mortgage in principle on the way

I'm guessing that the norm is to make an offer after the second viewing. Would it be normal to do 3rd or 4th viewings?

My question is, what questions should I have ready for my second viewing, and what should I look out for in the house? How long would you spend looking around the house on a second viewing?

And any other help/advice/tips would be appreciated!

thanks!!

More than 2 viewings? Why? The property isn't going to change inside.

I would go back and check out the area at different times of the day/week to see if it's on a commuter rat-run. Find out if any major developments have been planned for the area (might be on hold for now but could happen later on). Make a check-list for each room and take notes - this will help later. Try to speak with the neighbours - they will be just as interested in who might be moving in as you will be in who's going to be next door to you. I take it some kind of survey has been prepared? Have you read the forums?

Strange how we are getting newbies signing up just to ask for buying advice at the moment when every economic indicator screams "DON'T BUY"...