House Price Crash Forum

Gold up 2.2% today, 4.65% on the 30 day chart and 12.72% up on the year. (Kitco)

Any comment Dr B? Is this the beginning of the breakout you predicted?

Edited by Red Baron

I have been investing and following gold for more than three years. I am sure is the beginning of something huge.

The mother of all financial storms is approaching fast. All the easy money and liquidity that irresponsible central bankers (Alan Greenspan first and foremost) have injected in the markets is coming back to haunt us.

God (and Gold) save us from hyperinflation.

I have been investing and following gold for more than three years.  I am sure is the beginning of something huge.

The mother of all financial storms is approaching fast.  All the easy money and liquidity that irresponsible central bankers (Alan Greenspan first and foremost) have injected in the markets is coming back to haunt us. 

God (and Gold) save us from hyperinflation.

CGNAO

If you were looking for a reliable source for buying gold in the UK do you have any recommendations?

Gold has gone mental today up $9.30 to $445.50.

Hedge funds and bullion dealers have been buying up the precious metal by the ton.

Dollar weakness and oil up to $65.50 are the main reasons given.

The gold move is quite a move smashing through resistance levels.

We should get some detailed anaysis from DrBubb sometime soon I'd guess.

chards in blackpool are reliable, you can found them doing a web search

bairds are as well

there are also lot of good reliable ebay sellers (im one of them), that sells gold coins and bars ect.

Ive been a member of kitco site a long time but it kinda got ruined by spammers, the spammers were nevcer stopped either as moderation on there was pretty non existent, it has improved a bit recently.Worth checking that site out.

This is what you should buy

buy gold sovereigns, dont go for the rare dates or qe2 ones, but get the early 1900s kings or victorian ones.