House Price Crash Forum
Scheherazade

Finally Plucked Up The Courage.....

I have been perusing this site for approx 18 months and have finally plucked up the courage to make myself known. Please be gentle with me!!!!

Hubby & I STR'd in Dec 2003 due to his contract being terminated after 7 years. We are now currently renting in Warfield Bracknell, rents in Warfield are expensive albeit a bit cheaper than our previous mortgage so we are managing to add a bit to the STR fund. However my contract has just been terminated early & there is precious little out on the job market, whatever I have seen is very low paid. We do intend to buy but need the housing market to drop by approx. 30%.

I have noticed that property in Warfield have not dropped & property also seems to be flying off the shelves. Does anyone out there feel the same about their area.

Please do not shout AWWWOOOOGGGA - i am not a troll but a bone fida STR although i have almost wet myself everytime i see that word on discussions.

I have been perusing this site for approx 18 months and have finally plucked up the courage to make myself known.  Please be gentle with me!!!!

Hubby & I STR'd in Dec 2003 due to his contract being terminated after 7 years.  We are now currently renting in Warfield Bracknell, rents in Warfield are expensive albeit a bit cheaper than our previous mortgage so we are managing to add a bit to the STR fund. However my contract has just been terminated early & there is precious little out on the job market, whatever I have seen is very low paid.    We do intend to buy but need the housing market to drop by approx. 30%.

I have noticed that property in Warfield have not dropped & property also seems to be flying off the shelves.  Does anyone out there feel the same about their area.

Please do not shout AWWWOOOOGGGA - i am not a troll but a bone fida STR  although i have almost wet myself everytime i see that word on discussions.

Welcome :D

:rolleyes: Thanks for the welcome.