House Price Crash Forum

You may be totally new to Housepricecrash.co.uk or perhaps you have been lurking around here for a while.

I (and I'm sure many others here) would be very interested to hear your views / concerns / anecdotes.

Go on, it only takes a minute to register.

Jayne

You may be totally new to Housepricecrash.co.uk or perhaps you have been lurking around here for a while.

Okay, so after five months you finally convinced me. :P

I have been monitoring the prices in South Manchester for six/seven months now. They aren't going up. Same old houses appear on rightmove time after time.

Some people have reduced their asking prices a nudge, mostly for people trying to sell 'Sarah Beeny'ed properties.

Given the frenetic activity of recent years, I thus conclude that these properties can't possibly be offered for sale at the market price? Or surely at least some would have sold by now? B)

Okay, so after five months you finally convinced me.  :P

I have been monitoring the prices in South Manchester for six/seven months now. They aren't going up. Same old houses appear on rightmove time after time.

Some people have reduced their asking prices a nudge, mostly for people trying to sell 'Sarah Beeny'ed properties.

Given the frenetic activity of recent years, I thus conclude that these properties can't possibly be offered for sale at the market price? Or surely at least some would have sold by now?  B)

Yo megaflop. (ive just not used 'Yo' since i was a kid)

I cant promise that i will try and be nice to you but  i will try to try, cant say fairer than that now can i ? :D

I've been here for a few months now, and I'm a complete charlatan. Yet no-one has shouted at me or been rude yet.

they're a lovely bunch on here

.............surely at least some would have sold by now?  B)