House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TylerDurden

Help Me Out

I'm pretty much done. I cant sit back and wait another 5 years for property to come in line with wages. I want out. For the first time in my life im struggling to see a future for myself in the UK. And its pretty depressing as i've allways been pretty patriotic.

Has anyone got any hints, tips or advice for finding another country to move, settle and raise children in.

My basic requirements would be, standard of living, freedom of children, house values in line with wages, and it would have to be near the coast,

I'm a Carpenter, my wife is a retail manager.

I know it seems lame to come and ask this sort of question, but its never really crossed my mind before so ive never given much thought. I could do with a few pointers that i could look into. But please, nobody mention those British resort towns in spain where ex pats go to drink themselves to death in the sun, surrounded by other British people. It has its place i guess, but its not for me. if im leaving the Uk, i'm leaving the Uk.

I'm pretty much done. I cant sit back and wait another 5 years for property to come in line with wages. I want out. For the first time in my life im struggling to see a future for myself in the UK. And its pretty depressing as i've allways been pretty patriotic.

Has anyone got any hints, tips or advice for finding another country to move, settle and raise children in.

My basic requirements would be, standard of living, freedom of children, house values in line with wages, and it would have to be near the coast,

I'm a Carpenter, my wife is a retail manager.