House Price Crash Forum
Panda

Is There Any Point In Working Anymore?

I thought i would ask the question, there is many, are thousands upon thousands, who if sold up, or cashed in all their chips, could probably have on average between £150k and £750k, min to max.

The average persons age who could hold this wealth say 38 to 58, min to max.

So on average relative to my "plucked out of the air min to max range"

A 48 year old with £450k sitting in the bank after cashing in all chips?

Would you work again, what would you do, an interesting feedback, may apply to some?

Panda.

Edited by Panda

We are lower end of age range and have lower end of amount having STR in Nov 07 & my husband is currently not working and if he does again then it will be in the public sector (probably retrain as a teacher - was a graphic designer for a private firm made redundant at the same time that we sold up). I am a nurse.

However how safe is amount sitting in the Bank? (Bank witholds "instant access" account funds, 2 month delay on any and all withdrawls http://www.greenenergyinvestors.com/index....showtopic=7555) A current worrying development in the banking world.

We have moved 35% of our money out of the banking system and when the rest matures in its fixed bond will also move most of that into something safer (which is not a house) and hopefully not have to rely on borrowed money or work again.

We are lower end of age range and have lower end of amount having STR in Nov 07 & my husband is currently not working and if he does again then it will be in the public sector (probably retrain as a teacher - was a graphic designer for a private firm made redundant at the same time that we sold up). I am a nurse.

However how safe is amount sitting in the Bank? (Bank witholds "instant access" account funds, 2 month delay on any and all withdrawls http://www.greenenergyinvestors.com/index....showtopic=7555) A current worrying development in the banking world.