House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
FTB_Bunny

What To Offer? How Cheeky Cani Be?

Hi all

I was hoping you may be able to help me with your expert opinions and advice as I am new to all this house buying business.

Okay - so very keen on a house, it is in the area of Sale in Manchester. Specifically it sits on the border line of Sale and Sale moor - the importance of this is that Sale Moor is the less desireable bit of Sale and this house I would argue is Sale Moor

Its a 3 bed semi detached with garden and a double drive way, its on for 170k - the current owners bought it for 170k in 2007 - its in good condition, a neutral decor but the garden needs improving

the average house price for the road is:

2008 - 188,750

2007 - 177,680

2006 - 180,000

2005 - 168,500

2004 - 164,000

Zoopla says the property is worth 164,000 (not sure how reliable this is)

The vendor is not in a chain (still need to find out whats going on with them). As buyers I think we are a good prospect, it is me and my fella, we arent in a chain and we are not in contract on our rented property, although we havent got a mortgage settled yet, our financial advisor has said due to our deposit and earnings we wont have a problem getting one for the value we want to borrow.

I was going to start negotiations at around 150k, is this too low, too high?

Any advice appreciated!!

Hi all

I was hoping you may be able to help me with your expert opinions and advice as I am new to all this house buying business.

Okay - so very keen on a house, it is in the area of Sale in Manchester. Specifically it sits on the border line of Sale and Sale moor - the importance of this is that Sale Moor is the less desireable bit of Sale and this house I would argue is Sale Moor

Its a 3 bed semi detached with garden and a double drive way, its on for 170k - the current owners bought it for 170k in 2007 - its in good condition, a neutral decor but the garden needs improving

2008 - 188,750

2007 - 177,680